1. Personal injury lawyers throughout the US tell us the types of cases they specialize in.
2. Claimants (like you) submit their case details. The closest attorney, who accepts your claim type, is immediately notified.
3. Your Accident.com lawyer reaches out immediately to discuss your case or schedule a free consultation.
Hiring a lawyer is an important decision if you have large medical bills, lost wages, or were injured due to negligence.
Accident.com connects you to a lawyer that makes sure you get paid everything you are entitled to. Your lawyer files your claim for you and then negotiates the amount of your settlement.
If the insurance company is believed to be acting in bad faith, your lawyer can request a trial and sue for a higher settlement.
Your lawyer will:
1) Request medical records for you.
2) Review police reports and medical charts.
3) Communicate back and forth with your insurance adjuster.
Accident.com lawyers do the heavy lifting, so you don’t have to.
People who hire attorneys statistically receive more money in their injury settlement. Even after paying the lawyer's contingency fee, people still walk away with more money than they probably would have received without an attorney.
You do not have to pay your attorney unless you win. When you win, your lawyer is paid a percentage of your final settlement.
This means the better you do, the better your lawyer does. It’s a win-win.
Bankruptcy, divorce, criminal charges, etc, can all affect your injury case. Your personal injury lawyer is familiar with different areas of law and can work with other attorneys if needed. Your Accident.com lawyer will work with your other lawyer (from other practice areas) to reach a solution in your best interest. A personal injury lawyer can also handle the insurance company's lawyers if your case goes past negotiations.
Missouri requires that you file your personal injury claim or property damage claim within five years after the date of your accident. Also keep in mind, Missouri requires that you must report your accident within 30 days of the date it occured.
Missouri is what is known as a "pure comparative fault" state. This means the compensation you can receive is adjusted based on the significance of your negligence in the accident. Your compensation will be reduced in correlation to the percentage you are found at fault.
The Missouri Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Law states that all drivers are required to have insurance incase of an accident. If you are involved in an accident with an uninsured or underinsured driver and they are at fault, they may still be held accountable through a personal injury lawsuit.
For the Accident.com founders, that question was: “Why is getting paid by insurance companies such a frustrating experience?" Frustrating is an understatement. Navigating the world of insurance is confusing, stressful and a step backward in time (hello, call centers). Even when they know they are covered, people know insurance companies make more money if they pay you less.
Please fill out the following form and we’ll be in touch with you in less than 24 hours.
ATTORNEY ADVERTISING. The information provided on this website is not legal advice. No attorney-client relationship is formed by the use of this site. The attorney listings on the site are paid-for attorney advertisements and do not constitute a referral or endorsement by a state agency or bar association. It is not stated or implied that a lawyer is certified as a specialist in any particular field of law. No results are guaranteed, and prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. This site is informational, only, not dispositive; it is up to you to decide whether a particular lawyer is right for you. Contingency fee refers only to attorney’s fees; a client may incur or be liable for other costs or expenses. Use of this site is subject to your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. If you are seeking an attorney in Florida, please read the additional state advertising disclosure. Copyright 2023. All right reserved.